Welcome to the International Authors Forum (IAF) website


The current Steering Committee was elected by the IAF Membership at the IAF’s General Meeting held on 14 March 2016.

The current members of the committee, appointed for two years, are:

Name Organisation Office Country Region
1 John Degen The Writers’ Union of Canada Chair Canada United States and Canada
2 Samuel Makore Zimbabwe Academic and Non-fiction Authors’ Association Vice Chair Zimbabwe Africa
3 Owen Atkinson Authors’ Licensing and Collecting Society Treasurer United Kingdom Europe
4 Dorien Kelly Authors Coalition of America Steering Committee member United States United States and Canada
5 Felene Cayetano Belizean Writers Guild Steering Committee member Belize Mexico, Central and South America
6 Nicola Solomon Society of Authors Steering Committee member United Kingdom Europe
7 Boris Fagerström Pyramide Europe Steering Committee member Europe Europe
8 Juliet Rogers Australian Society of Authors Steering Committee member Australia Asia Pacific
9 Mats Lindberg Bildupphovsrätt i Sverige

(Visual Copyright Society in Sweden)

Steering Committee member Sweden Europe

Memorandum of Association

The International Authors Forum was incorporated under the UK Companies Act 2006 as a private company limited by guarantee on 19 April 2013.


International Authors Forum
1st Floor, Barnard’s Inn
86 Fetter Lane
United Kingdom

Company Number 8496616

Articles of Association